5 comments on “De-cluttering My Makeup Stash

  1. I hope you are donating that I know there are some non profits that will take that and use it for good use. I am amazed though at your determination and will power! Great job!

    • I actually have a big bag of brand new, un-used and unopened makeup ready to be donated :)! I’ve been looking for a place all holiday season to donate but every place near me (that I’ve checked anyway) says that they’d give it to Goodwill or a place similar to be re-sold at a lower price rather than giving them as presents to girls and women who can’t afford to doll themselves up. I’m pretty adamant about knowing it will be GIVEN rather than being sold. I’m still searching though 🙂

      As far as the used makeup, if you know the names or addresses of any place that takes it, I’ll be more than happy to mail what’s safe (less than a year old) so somebody can use it. And thank you for your kind words and support! I appreciate it! 🙂

  2. That is so brave. I have to leave Hong Kong and go back to Denmark this month, and would also need to go through all my stuff. Can’t believe how much makeup I managed to collect in just 9 months here! It’s gonna be heart-breaking 😦

    • Oh no! I can’t even imagine how difficult it would be moving from Hong Kong all the way to Denmark. Hopefully sorting out through your makeup will help you discover what you truly love! 🙂

      After poggemancaro commented, I was directed to an online Facebook group that consisted of a bunch of people volunteering for “organizations” that I wouldn’t have been able to find via internet. I found a group that would take all of my used makeup, clothes, lotions, etc and hand them out to those who are down on their luck locally. After finding this group of people, it became incredibly easy for me to re-sort through my makeup again and simplify myself even more. My 1 bag of makeup ended up as 3 bags w/ hair tools, body care items, fragrances, etc after I learned that somebody else could love my products! Maybe something like this would make it easier for you when you’re forced to part ways with your makeup 🙂

      • Thanks for your tip. I would try to have a look. I can also make a post on geoexpat hong kong. If not, I think I’ll just leave all the girly stuff for my roomie 🙂 Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

